|Something isn't right. You shouldn't have an 'old' Internet Explorer if you correctly installed IE7. The Reset button that I was referring to will only show up for IE7.|
Did you reboot after the installation?
And there is no re-registration. Each user can only register once. So it isn't that. Especially considering you're getting in with IE6. You've got me confused.