Okay I applied to move us. It will take 7 days. Anything we do starting now won't be on our new site so if you want to not lose things from here on out, they should be posted to the new site. The new site is:
The message said it won't do anything that requires authorization. Since ours is a private group, I'm not sure if that will matter. I'm going to keep looking.